All Geek To Me

Pure Geekness

Man Vs Food

Or How To Cure Boredom

By Geeky Gem

 

Now for those of you that know me, you will know that I watch a lot of television. I am always on the look out for new shows to watch.

The other day, I was mindlessly skipping through channels, looking for something to watch as I had cleared my Sky + planner, which was no easy feet I can tell you. On my search up the channels, I hit Good Food, a channel I watch some times if Ace of Cakes is on, I may tell you about Ace of Cakes one day. When I looked at the show on Good Food I found a program called Man Vs Food, where a guy called Adam Richmon was trying to conquer 72 inch steak.

I stopped and watched to see if he could beat this huge piece of meat. To my surprise, he did. I noticed that there was another episode on after so I stayed on the channel and watched. It was fantastic.

 

The show is basically Adam going to different town’s all over America trying some of the food from the best joints in that town. At the end of the episode he takes on a huge food challenges in order to gain glory and in some cases his picture on a wall of the restaurant and a t-shirt.

The challenges can be anything from the worlds hottest curry to a 5 lb chilli dog with 2 lb of fries. Adam can eat just about anything. Sometimes however food will win, and Adam will have to walk away, this however does not take anything away from the show. Which is a really good show, the places he goes and the food he eats there is no way that I could do that. I live through Adam watching him try and take down this food.

Its just a simple show, with a simple goal, Can Man beat Food. To be honest I am now in love with this show, and I haven’t been watching it long it is fantastic. I cant stop watching and my day feels empty without at least one episode in it.

If you haven’t seen it then why not give it go. If you want just a taste of what I am talking about here is a clip of Adam taking on the 72 inch steak.

 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

