All Geek To Me

Pure Geekness

My Geeky Trivia

By Geeky Gem

As you all know I love nothing more than a good action movie. When watching these types of films I look for the actor and hope that it’ll be good. Other types of movies I like are comic book ones, and this actor has been in so many different types of movies, he has crossed my screen in two of my favorite genres. Ladies and gentleman I bring you, Nic Cage,

He is half Italian, half German; his grandmother emigrated from Cochem/Mosel, Germany.

He is the nephew of Francis Ford Copploa and Talia Shire.

He also got Johnny Deep his first acting job.

He took his stage name from comic book character Luke Cage.

He loves to improvise, occasionally to the annoyance of other cast members.

He also collects comic books and sees them as being today’s equivalent of mythology.

He suffers from vertigo.

Tim Burton cast Cage in his doomed Superman project. Cage even did fittings of the costume.

Ate a real cockroach in the film Vampire’s Kiss (1988), it reportedly took three takes. He once said about the experience, “Every muscle in my body didn’t want to do it, but I did it anyway.”

Has a son called Kal-El.

There we have it folks, just a few bits of trivia about one of the coolest men on the planet. Join me next week for more geeky trivia.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

