All Geek To Me

Pure Geekness

MOVIE OF THE MONTH – SEPTEMBER 2012

By @Hmfsbeefnuts and Geeky Gem

So another month flies by, and we are already in September. Crazy times. It will be Christmas before you know it, and I love Christmas, at least I used to. I’ve had 3 shitty Christmases in a row, so this year, I’m planning to have a great old time. Anyway, enough about my festive plans, and onwards to movie of the month! There have been some great comedies this year, I have enjoyed Wanderlust, Ted, 21 Jump Street and even had a some time for the Dictator. I have yet to see The Watch, but it looks like it might be worth your time too, however, this months Movie of the Month is going to be a comedy that looks like an under the radar gem.

The Campaign brings Will Ferrel into direct conflict with Zack Galifinackis, and it looks like this meeting of comedy minds has produced a rather hilarious film. No film in which a grown man punches a small child can be a bad thing, I refuse to believe it. Check out the trailer below, I’m hoping that this film will be a classic on the level of Anchorman or Hotrod. Now I know it probably won’t be that good, but it might be as good as Blades of Glory, and that will be good enough. Of course it might be shit, but then, you have to take a punt on these things don’t you?

@Hmsbeefnuts

I’m not going to lie to you but this month has been really hard to find a movie I wanted to pick for my choice. Beefnuts has already told you about his movie pick for this month and I have to pick the other movie I think you should see, its been a tough one I can tell you that. There is very little out this month making the pickings rather slim to say the least.

 However I have manged to pick a movie I think you should give a go and that is Dredd.

In a violent, futuristic city where the police have the authority to act as judge, jury and executioner, a cop teams with a trainee to take down a gang that deals the reality-altering drug, SLO-MO. With Karl Urban taking on Dredd this looks to be a good bit of movie fair. I will tell you no more but leave you to watch the trailer and see for yourself.

Geeky Gem

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

