All Geek To Me

Pure Geekness

12 Movies of Christmas: Christmas Cartoons

By Geeky Gem

We all love a good cartoon and there is nothing better than wrapping up in a blanket with a warm drink and watching some cartoons. It’s one of my favourite pass times, I know this can be done at any time of the year but on this list (yay a list) I have looked at some of my all time favourites that I enjoy watching.

He-Man and She-Ra Christmas Special – 1985

I loved He-Man and She-Ra and when they got together in Christmas episode I was over the moon. I know its sad but I own it on DVD, it is really good. It is a really good cartoon if you love He-Man And She-Ra and can be found below it isn’t a very long cartoon but it really fun to watch.

The Snowman – 1982

I watch this cartoons every year, as it is always shown here on television at this time of year. I still watch it on TV even if i do own the DVD, It’s a story of a by and the snowman he builds that comes to life and shows him a fun time at christmas. There are now words in this 26 minute long cartoon but an unforgettable song.

Shrek the Halls – 2007

Another short cartoon set at Christmas with some your best-loved characters, Shrek the Halls is a funny 30 minute cartoon that we can all enjoy. All of the characters are there Shrek, Fiona and Donkey. What more could you want.

A Charlie Brown Christmas – 1965

Oh Charlie Brown, I love this cartoon and if you have never seen it then you really have missed out. Maybe now is the time to watch it and enjoy it with friends or family. Even if only for this song –

How The Grinch Stole Christmas – 1966

It may not come as much of a surprise that I also own this on DVD, its one of my all time favourite Cartoons and I love the voice of th Grinch as play by Boris Karloff. Fantastic animation and a brilliant story.

If you watch any of these this year i hope you enjoy them.

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “12 Movies of Christmas: Christmas Cartoons

  1. It has been a really long time, so I may be mis-remembering things. However, I recall from my youth a Christmas where Cartoon Network played a marathon of every cartoon Christmas special imaginable. I am not just talking Smurfs and Flintstones, but stuff like Pac-Man too!

    It was a magical time to be young enough to still appreciate them, but old enough to realize that a lot of these cartoons, shows, and specials were either before my time or (thankfully) buried away in the sands of time. But I have felt a longing ever since that Christmas for a marathon of bad pop culture and cliched Christmas specials ever since.

    ABC Family’s marathon just doesn’t cut it since it is typically more family movies than Christmas movies! I just want lots and lots of bad 70’s, 80’s, and 90’s cartoon Christmas specials. Is that so much to ask, Santa?

  2. I love Charlie Brown’s Christmas, even though it is as old as me! The Grinch is okay, but Suess is better suited for younger minds. I cannot say i have ever seen He man and She-Ra’s Christmas or Shrek’s.

  3. Pingback: 12 Movies of Christmas: Page vs Picture « All Geek To Me

Leave a Reply

