All Geek To Me

Pure Geekness

12 Movies of Chirstmas: The Muppet Christmas Carol

By Geeky Gem

I guess I should start this blog off by saying Merry Christmas from all of us here at All Geek To Me, I hope you all have wonderful day. By this I mean eat too much, drink too much watch crappy TV and generally enjoy yourself.

My movie of choice today is a bit more Chrismassy than the last three, I have gone for The Muppet Christmas Carol, I love this movie. The story of the Christmas Carol has always fascinated me, as I once played Scrooge in a school play. However this is not the reason I like it this is a take on a classic story told in only a way the Muppet’s can.

If you hae neer heard of the Christmas Carol then it is the tale of Mr Scrooge (Michael Cain) a man who doesn’t hold Christmas in his heart at all, on Christmas eve he is visited by his dead business partner and told if he doesn’t change his ways then the same fate with befall him.

They also tell him that through the night he will have visit’s from three ghosts in order to try to help him change his life. The Ghost’s of Christmas Past, Present and Future. As each ghost comes to visit Scrooge they show him images of his past, present and future. Each with a lesson for Scrooge to learn, he she a past love, a present with the Cratchit family and a his future should he not change.

As with the Nightmare Before Christmas I love the songs in this move and will post one of my favourite’s below its called It Feels Like Christmas. At the helm of this movie was Brian Henson, with the orignal novel by Charles Dickens and the screenplay by Jerry Juhl. If you like the Muppets and the story of the Christmas Carol then this is the movie for you.

Enjoy and have a very Merry Christmas.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

