All Geek To Me

Pure Geekness

Movie of the Month: January 2013

By Geeky Gem and Hmsbeefnuts

Well it is very nearly our birthday here at All Geek to Me, its been one whole year since Hmsbeefnuts and I decided to share our geekyness with you all and since then we have grown. New bloggers joined us in the form of KirkieChick and Caelrona, we’ve also had guests blogs from Ammzy. All of this has been great but I am sure we’ll write more about that on the day it’s self. Who knows, any way back to the matter in hand Movie of the month, last year Hmsbeefnuts took all the odd months and i had the even months. This year we have switched things up. So for our first movie of the month for 2013 i give you Django Unchained.

Django-Unchained

This is the new movie from Quentin Tarantino, you know the guy that Killed Bill, From Dusk til Dawn. You know him, anyway he also wrote the screen play for this movie and it stars Jamie Foxx and Leonardo DiCaprio. It tells the tale of Django who with the help of his mentor, a slave-turned-bounty hunter sets out to rescue his wife from a brutal Mississippi plantation owner. Now from what I have seen of the trailer it looks really good, I like Tarantino movies and this one looks really good. I shall say now more so here is the trailer.

Well that’s my pick until next month.

Geeky Gem

 

Hello, Hmsbeefnuts here, now I have had a look at January movies, and to be honest, there is nothing that takes my fancy quite like Django Unchained. The reviews I’ve read have been stellar, and I really think that Tarrantino is making his best films right now, with Inglorious Basterds my personal favourite Tarrantino Movie. Django looks equally as awesome, so I’m afraid that I’m just going to have to back up what Geeky Gem has said. That, or go and see The Hobbit again, because it is fantastic. Happy New Year!!!

   
Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

