All Geek To Me

Pure Geekness

My Days Off: Gaming

By Geeky Gem

On the days when I not working I love to kick back and either read a good book or comic. When I am not doing that I am gaming and yes Kirkiechick is not the only gaming girl here at All Geek to Me. I like nothing more to sit down and lose hours in a good game. Some of favourite games are the Lego ones.

At the moment I am playing two different ones, Harry Potter year 5-7 and Pirates of the Caribbean. However today I am going to talk to you about just Harry Potter. If any of you know me you will know I love Harry Potter and I have just finished reading Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire. So when I got my X Box one of the games I got was Harry Potter years 5-7. I love these games, they can really have you addicted.

LEGO_HP_1_4_years_vid_game

In years 1 – 4 you play through the first four Harry Potter movies and each of the key parts within the movies and books, you even get to play Qudditch during the first ear at Hogwarts. You get to brew potions and take on enemies from with in the movies. Watching the key story parts played out in Lego is not only really funny but really good as well, these games are planned out with fun in mind.

lego_hp_years_1-4_05_lg

The first 4 years are all leading you to something big that comes up in next art of the story but if you have seen the movies or read the books you know what Harry must face.

lego-harry-potter-years-5-7-walkthrough-box-artwork

Then you move on to the following year 5-7 with even more fun to be had as you race to save Hogwarts from Lord Voldemort, and did I mention there is a dragon. A Lego Dragon folks.

hpdragon

This one is harder but still as much fn as the other one. The thing I love about these games is that you have so much to do and so many things to collect that you get to play them over and oer again if you want to get all the extra things with in the game. If you have never played them but like the movies and te books then give them a go they really are fun.

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “My Days Off: Gaming

  1. I’ll have to check it out!

Leave a Reply

