All Geek To Me

Pure Geekness

Wednesday Whimsy

Wednesday Whimsy

By: Caelrona

Hiya all! It is Wednesday yet again, so you know what that means! I have taken a break from my video games to bring you another blog post. Now, I know that it is already the 23rd of January, so I’m a little late getting started on this, but I was recently looking at films that are going to be coming out this year. I gotta say, some of them have me pretty dang excited, so I thought I’d share them with you. Now, there are a lot of films coming out, and I’m pretty excited about a lot of them (I think 13 of them, at last count?) so I think I will probably limit this to a quick Top 5, as to not take up too much of your day. Anyway, let’s get started!

01-23-13WW1

Warm Bodies

Warm Bodies comes out February 1st, and I am super excited to see it. I’ve made my love of zombies known in previous blogs, but just in case you missed it; I freakin’ love zombies. Trailers of this have been showing on TV for a while, and they look really awesome. This is one movie I might actually drive the hour and a half to the nearest theater to watch on the big screen, because holy cow; ZOMBIES.

01-23-13WW2

The Host

The Host comes out March 29, and I’m fairly interested. I read this book when it first came out and it is a pretty good book in my opinion. If you haven’t read it, then I would suggest giving it a go, because despite being from the same author as Twilight, it’s actually decent. I have a rule about watching films to which I’ve read the book for, because usually the films are total crap compared to the books (there are notable exceptions to this rule,) so I am still on the fence about whether or not I will watch this, but I will be keeping my eye on it for sure.

01-23-13WW3

Fast and Furious 6

Fast and Furious 6 comes out May 24th, and I’m really looking forward to it. I know they might not seem like my type of movies, but I have always had a soft spot for the Fast and Furious movies. I like Vin Diesel in most things he plays in (in fact I can’t think of anything I don’t like him in,) and I am super excited to see Michelle Rodriguez back as Letty. I have a soft spot for Michelle Rodriguez, because she is so damn bad ass in everything, and almost always dies.

01-23-13WW4

World War Z

World War Z comes out June 21st, and I am super excited about it. I believe I may have mentioned my love of zombies before? Yeah? Ok, good. So aside from zombies, there is another reason I want to see this movie; I’ve read the book. Normally that would mean this movie would get crossed off of the list, due to that little rule of mine. However it looks like (from descriptions released to websites like IMDB) this movie is going to be a ‘loosely based on’ type of movie, so I am going to just enjoy it as a separate entity.

01-23-13WW5

Riddick 3

Riddick comes out September 6th, and this is yet another movie I am super excited about. I loved both Pitch Black and The Chronicles of Riddick, and I’ve been waiting for another Riddick movie since then. I cannot wait to see what this movie brings to the Riddick storyline. This one might actually pull me to a theatre as well.

01-23-13WW6

The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug

The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug comes out December 13th, and like everyone else in the whole bloody world I am so excited to see it. The Hobbit, along with each of the Lord of the Rings books, are among the very few that I’ve broken my Book-or-Movie rule for and I have yet to be disappointed. The movies have all been epic, and I expect nothing less from this one!

 

Ok.. So it ended up being a Top 6. Sorry about that; I completely forgot about Riddick, and I just couldn’t push any others off of my list, so… Top 5 and a Bonus? Maybe? Obviously there are a lot of other movies coming out that I am super excited about as well. Just to name a few we have Thor: The Dark World, Star Trek: Into Darkness,The Seventh Son and The Wolverine. I don’t know about ya’ll, but I know that I am definitely going to be watching the movie releases this year a bit more sharply than I usually do, because there are some pretty awesome things coming out this year.

Until next time,

Caelrona – signing off! ❤

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Wednesday Whimsy

  1. SuperCold on said:

    I am so looking forward to the next Hobbit movie!

Leave a Reply

