All Geek To Me

Pure Geekness

My Love of Blu-Ray

By Geeky Gem

As many of you know I have a huge love for movies and I love nothing more than being able to add to extensive DVD collection. However in recent time I have started to convert my DVD’s to this lovely thing called Blu- Ray.

BluRay

I started off with just one Blu-Ray which I brought not long after I got my PS3, it happened to be 300 which I love. Since then I have added many more movies to my collection and will no doubt add many more. I think the reason I love them so much is there is just so much more detail to be seen in the picture and ear in the sound of te movie.

My most recent addition to the movies that I own was a birthday present from my boyfriend and it replaced some of my favourite DVD’s. The Blu-Ray’s make these movies look so amazing that I feel the need to watch them all again but I must not as I did just that to my DVD’s and some got damaged. I am of course talking about Harry Potter.

hpblu

These movies are truly stunning the HD picture is brilliant and the sound is great as well, which makes watching these ones fantastic. Movies are not the only thing I own on Blu-Ray having just brought my first Television show on the format for Christmas. This so is fantastic ad has some amazing story lines and a great cast. I havent watched my box set yet but I had seen them on the television in HD and even then I fell in love. Oh Game of Thrones I love thee.

Game of Thrones 2011 blu-ray

When I saw Game of Thrones on the Television for the first time in HD I was taken aback it was just such a good show and it was brilliant. I cant wait to watch it again and then move onto to season 2 hopefully in time for season 3 which has just been giving its UK air date of April 1st and will be returning to Sky Atlantic. Such a good show and amazing in HD.

I guess that’s all I have to say about my love for Blu-Ray’s I have not doubt that my collection will get bigger as time goes on.

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “My Love of Blu-Ray

  1. Gotta love bluray!

Leave a Reply

