All Geek To Me

Pure Geekness

Autumn of Terror: Top 5 Screams

By Geeky Gem

As Autumn of Terror goes on I thought it best to make a clip blog of the best screams in horror movies. There is nothing better than having a giggle as people scream in movies at things that have scared them or are trying to kill tem. I don’t scare easy so this always makes me giggle, here are some of the ones I liked most.

Halloween – Jamie Lee Curtis

Where better to start than with the woman be call the scream queen. Jamie Lee has been in so many horror movies I think she had screaming down to a t. Here is the chase scene from Halloween, just for you to see what I mean.

Scream – Drew Barrymore

Scream was one of the first horror movies, that I bought on video. This was surely down to the fact that I thought it was really good and kind of funny as the movie was intended to be a spoof movie but became so much more. It was horror for a whole new generation, a generation that knew the rules for horror movies. Here is the clip that opened the movie and saw Drew Barrymore scream her guts up, literally.

Evil Dead – Bruce Campbell

I love Bruce Campbell, if you follow him on Twitter he is really funny and even answers fan’s questions when he can. I also love the Evil Dead, Sam Raimi just made this movie on a show string and its fantastic. This clip shows some of Bruce’s best screams.

The Texas Chain Saw Massacre – Marilyn Burns

I had originally picked The Wicker Man to go here, but just before posting I changed my mind. This movie made my banned list eariler in the week, so I picked the dinner scene for you to enjoy. Marilyn Burns screams a lot in this scene, so its worth a watch.

Scream of Fear – Susan Strasberg

I couldn’t very well have a list of screams and not included one from the home of horror Hammer. It took me a while to find one I really liked but in the end I picked Scream of fear. The screams in this are fantastic, I have chosen to show you trailer here.

There we have it folks a whole lot of screaming going on, my thorat is sore after all that. Until next time take care.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

